Directory of Cambridge-related websites
(e-mail address substituted if no website)

Links to neighborhood associations, etc.:

Links to civic associations, civic websites:

Links to advocacy groups:

Links to local quasi-political parties:

  • A Better Cambridge
    A group of residents working to build a more diverse and dynamic Cambridge on the path toward sustainable growth.
  • Cambridge Residents Alliance
  • Black Lives Matter Cambridge
    (link permanently removed due to this organization refusing entry to an event based on race/income)

“Blogs” of interest:

Special interest:


Newspapers and websites:

Local colleges and universities:

Political parties:

Charitable/service organizations:

Go for a Walk
AMC Local Walks


Note: Additional links will be added on request. If your particular group does not have a website, we will provide a simple page with e-mail addresses, text, and images (free of charge), within reason and subject to the discretion of the Editor.

Report any broken links or dysfunctional websites to


Return to Cambridge Civic Journal


Written by Joe Gillis, funded by Norma Desmond

Last updated January 8, 2018 11:26 PM

Municipal government:

Send e-mail to the City Manager
(Richard Rossi)

Elected officials:

Cambridge City Council Members

  • Dennis Carlone (email, 617-494-9559 (h), 617 349-4280 (w))
  • Jan Devereux (email, 617-460-2235 (h), 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Craig Kelley (email, 617-354-8353 (h), 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Alanna Mallon (email, 617-800-9571 (h), 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Mayor Marc McGovern (email, 617-642-1731 (h), 617-349-4321 (w))
  • Sumbul Siddiqui (email, 617-785-0988 (h) 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Denise Simmons (email, 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Tim Toomey (email, 617-576-6483 (h), 617-349-4280 (w))
  • Quinton Zondervan (email, 617-901-2006 (c), 617-349-4280 (w))

Send mail to all nine members
of the Cambridge City Council

(you can remove one or more,
if you must, before mailing)

Cambridge School Committee

  • Manikka Bowman (email, 857-209-4509)
  • Emily Dexter (email, 617-460-1597)
  • Fred Fantini (email, 617-577-1755)
  • Kathleen Kelly (email, 617-899-2064)
  • Laurance Kimbrough (email, )
  • Patty Nolan (email, 617-661-0729)
  • Mayor Marc McGovern (email, 617-642-1731 (h), 617-349-4321 (w))

Send e-mail to all members
of the Cambridge School Committee

(you can remove one or more,
if you must, before mailing)

State Representatives

State Senators

US Congress Representatives

US Senators