Cambridge Civic Calendar
as of Wednesday, June 28, 2017 3:07 PM

Official City of Cambridge Calendar

Open Meeting Portal

Cambridge City Council (City website)

City Council Committees - scheduled meetings and links to committee reports

School Committee page

Current School Committee Calendar (with links to agendas)

Community Development Department Calendar (use City Category menu)

Send announcements, corrections, and suggestions to Calendar2017@rwinters.com.


Wed, June 28

5:30pm   Cambridge Election Commission meeting  (1st Floor Meeting Room, 51 Inman St.)

I. MINUTES

II. REPORTS

1. Executive Director’s Report

2. Assistant Director's Report

3. Commissioners' Reports

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

IV. ACTION AGENDA

Old Business

1. 2017 Annual City Census

2. 2017 Street Listing Book

New Business

1. Municipal Election, November 7th

6:00pm   Central Square Advisory Committee  (City Hall Annex, 4th floor conference room)

Thurs, June 29

5:30pm-7:30pm   Volpe Site Development - Retail, Open Space, & Community Space Workshop  (Marriott Cambridge, 50 Broadway, 2nd Floor, Kendall Square)

Dinner will be served.


Fri, June 30

7:00pm-11:00pm   City Dance Party  (Mass. Ave. in front of City Hall)


Wed, July 5

4:00pm   The City Council's Ordinance Committee will conduct an additional hearing to continue the discussion on the City Council petition on short-term rentals and will potentially discuss the feasibility of grandfathering non-conforming uses related to STR, breakdown of owner adjacent full unit STR statistics, clarification of whether a small two family can be treated as an operator occupied single STR unit and implementation by Inspectional Services Department.  (Ackermann Room)

Wed, July 12

6:00-8:00pm   Envision Cambridge Advisory Committee meeting  (Citywide Senior Center, 806 Mass. Ave.)

Discussion topic: community interaction

Wed, July 26

5:30pm   The City Council's Neighborhood and Long Term Planning, Public Facilities, Arts and Celebrations Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss the next steps for the Foundry Building including: financing, community benefit, non-profit ecosystem, and community engagement.  (Dr. Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, CRLS)


Wed, Aug 2

3:30pm   The City Council's Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss a zoning petition by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology to create a new Planned Unit Development Overlay District (PUD-7) over the area known as the Volpe National Transportation Systems Center site in Kendall Square. This hearing to be televised.  (Dr. Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, CRLS, 459 Broadway)

Mon, Aug 7

5:30pm   Special (Midsummer) City Council meeting  (Dr. Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, CRLS, 459 Broadway)

Wed, Aug 23

6:00-8:00pm   Envision Cambridge Advisory Committee meeting  (4th Floor Meeting Room, City Hall Annex, 344 Broadway)

Discussion topic: corridor visioning and analysis


Mon, Sept 11

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Wed, Sept 13

8:00am-9:30am   Recycling Advisory Committee  (Sullivan Chamber, City Hall)

6:00-8:00pm   Envision Cambridge Advisory Committee meeting  (Citywide Senior Center, 806 Mass. Ave.)

Discussion topic: present focus area working group recommendations, review and comment

Mon, Sept 18

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Sept 25

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Mon, Oct 2

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Wed, Oct 11

8:00am-9:30am   Recycling Advisory Committee  (Sullivan Chamber, City Hall)

Mon, Oct 16

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Oct 23

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Oct 30

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Mon, Nov 6

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Tues, Nov 7

Municipal Election. Polls are open 7:00am until 8:00pm. The Preliminary Election Count will follow at the Cambridge Senior Center in Central Square.

The Preliminary PR Count will take place at the Senior Center after the polls close.

9:00pm   Cambridge Election Commission meeting.  (Senior Center, 806 Mass. Ave.)

I. MINUTES

II. REPORTS

1. Executive Director's Report

2. Assistant Director's Report

3. Commissioners' Reports

III. ACTION AGENDA

Unfinished Business

1. 2015 Municipal Election – Nov 7, 2017

New Business

Wed, Nov 8

The PR Election Count continues at the Cambridge Senior Center as auxiliary ballots are tabulated and Unofficial Results are determined.

9:00am   Cambridge Election Commission meeting.  (Senior Center, 806 Mass. Ave.)

I. MINUTES

II. REPORTS

1. Executive Director's Report

2. Assistant Director's Report

3. Commissioners' Reports

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

IV. ACTION AGENDA

Unfinished Business

1. 2017 Municipal Election

New Business

Wed, Nov 8

8:00am-9:30am   Recycling Advisory Committee  (Sullivan Chamber, City Hall)

Mon, Nov 13

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Fri, Nov 17

4:30pm   The Cambridge Election Commission will meet to finalize the 2017 Cambridge Municipal Election results, including any provisional ballots and overseas absentee ballots (if any).  (1st Floor Meeting Room, 51 Inman St.)

4:30pm   COUNTING OF PROVISIONAL BALLOTS

5:00pm   COUNTING OF OVERSEAS BALLOTS

The Official 2017 Election Results will be tabulated, certified, and announced after these ballots are included.

I. MINUTES

II. REPORTS

1. Executive Director's Report

2. Assistant Director's Report

3. Commissioners' Reports

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

IV. ACTION AGENDA

Unfinished Business

1. 2017 Municipal Election

New Business

Mon, Nov 20

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Nov 27

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Mon, Dec 4

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Dec 11

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Wed, Dec 13

8:00am-9:30am   Recycling Advisory Committee  (Sullivan Chamber, City Hall)

Mon, Dec 18

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Mon, Jan 1, 2018

10:00am   Inaugural City Council meeting and Election of Mayor  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Jan 8, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Jan 22, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Jan 29, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Mon, Feb 5, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Feb 12, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)

Mon, Feb 26, 2018

5:30pm   City Council meeting  (Sullivan Chamber)


Return to CCJ website: www.rwinters.com

Past Calendar Listings

If you just want to go for a walk and skip the civics:
AMC Local Walks
- http://amcboston.org/walks